Mardi Gras

Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 3.06.53 PM

This past weekend, I went home to Mississippi to go to a Mardi Gras ball! They are not as large scale as the balls in Mobile, but nonetheless, they are a still a lot of fun. I’m from a small town, so it is always good to catch up with and see all my old friends that I grew up with.

Mardi Gras is such an exciting time! I have a cousin that lives in Virginia, and I will never forget his disbelief when he found out that “I get out of school to go to parades”.

I have never celebrated Mardi Gras in Mobile, even though this is my third year at school here. I plan on it this year, and am excited to see what the town truly has to offer during this season!

-SG

Leave a Reply

