Softball

Softball played an instrumental role in my learning of self discipline and the importance of working with teams. I played for over 14 years, and during that time span, I can’t remember a single week where I didn’t have practice or a game. I developed a love for the sport that I still carry with me, although that love is funneled into spectating, instead of playing.

Last weekend, I watched my old high school team and one of my best friends play in a tournament in Gulfport. The current seniors on the team were freshmen when I graduated. Many of them have signed scholarships to be playing on the next level, and i am immensely proud of each and every of them for cultivating the raw talent they were given into a talent that still is keen on recognizing the importance of hard work.

 

Leave a Reply

